Chapter One: Two – looming

It’s been severely delayed but we’re still moving. As You may recall, the plan was to (re)do 4 of the old songs, Behind the gaze, Beyond the vision, Just another role and Wings of amor.

Well, we are – The original plan was just to do them as they were. It quickly became apparent that it was not such a good idea. Let sleeping dogs lie…,-).

The only plan that made real sense was to redo everything, starting from the arrangements. Sami did just that. The songs in effect became different songs. So the lyrics needed to be redone, not all together but some of the fiery youthfulness (i.e.. naiveté) needed to be weeded out. Sami and Hannu did that. As years had taken some toll of Hannu’s higher vocal register, the melodies needed to be adjusted. Hannu did that.

We’re now halfway there; Behind the gaze and Beyond the vision are done. So 2 more to go. Hopefully we get them done soon. As the songs progress, I wanted to change a few things still. The new songs will be under “Chapter Two” moniker ;-). And there will be some guests appearing who were not in the original line-up(s). The first one being Teijo Tikkanen, who will be playing piano on “Behind the gaze” at least. Some talk of female backing vocals has also been in the air.

So here we go!









11 thoughts on “Chapter One: Two – looming

  1. Sounds awesome! Can’t wait.
    I wonder if you could put the old versions as a bonus in the final product? They were awesome songs and I miss them just as they were. Though I don’t mind at all making them even better, but anyway.

    1. Hi!
      The problem with the original versions is that there basically are none. The only ones are real shitty live-versions which will not be released under any circumstances. ;-).

    1. Hi!

      Liquid Wolf, Inertia, work take precedence, sorry to say. There is some progress, but very slow. 2018, my best quess…

  2. Hi!
    Will there be an physical versions of new Liquid Wolf albums (Second wind part 1&2)? Those would look nice beside “First light” album 😉


    1. ;-). Hi!

      Sure! Part 1 is already available in CD form (check Running Moose, if not lucky, send me a note). Part 2 will be out in about 6 weeks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.